19 March 2020 – Closed land border with neighbouring countries

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Government of Brazil closed land borders with neighbouring countries. As of 19 March, all land borders with neighbouring countries of Brazil are closed, including borders with Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Guyana, French Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname and Venezuela. The borders are closed for at least 15 days.

On 22 March, the land border with Uruguay was announced closed for at least 30 days.

Brazilian nationals and residents are exempt from entry restrictions, as well as humanitarian aid and cargo trucks.
Full details here: https://pandemic.internationalsos.com/2019-ncov/ncov-travel-restrictions-flight-operations-and-screening#MYS