12 March 2020 – Required international arrivals to self-isolate for 14 days

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Argentine Government requires all people arriving in Argentina from certain countries to self-isolate for 14 days following their arrival. These countries are: China, South Korea, Japan, Iran, United States, and all countries from Europe.

Government representatives interview certain arrivals about their self-isolation plans. Travellers must self-isolate independently. There are no special places for people with no adequate self-isolation plans. All expenses are borne by individuals, although there is a national public health service. Escorting is not available. There are no Police follow-ups or checks.
Full details here: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/coronavirus/dnu