03 July 2020 – Travel restrictions lifted for four provinces

Type of Intervention: Regulation
Sectors Involved: Health, Tourism, Transportation
Intervention Categories: Social and physical distancing measures; Allowing domestic travel
Level of Jurisdiction: New Brunswick
Lead People/Agency: Council of Atlantic Premiers

Overview: New Brunswick, alongside with the other three Atlantic provinces (Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia) lifted travel restrictions among themselves to form the Atlantic Bubble, allowing residents within the four provinces to travel without self-isolation for 14 days
Full details here: https://www2.gnb.ca/content/gnb/en/news/news_release.2020.07.0384.html

Type of Justification: Advice of INTERNAL government advisory committee or group
Source of Evidence or Justification: Government of NB
Evidence/Justification: Due to lack of cases in the maritime region