16 March 2020 – Suspended flights from select countries

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Turkish government suspended flights to and from Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Iran, Iraq, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden and South Korea. Passengers were denied entry or transfer if they had visited any of those countries in the past 14 days.

On 17 March, the ban was extended to 6 more countries: Switzerland, Egypt, Ireland, UAE, UK, and Saudi Arabia.

On 22 March, the ban was extended to Algeria, Angola, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Colombia, Cote d”Ivoire, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, mainland China, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Niger, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), the UK and Uzbekistan.
Full details here: https://tr.usembassy.gov/covid-19-information/