14 March 2020 – Restricted flights to the Caribbean Netherlands

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: On 14 March 2020, the Dutch government temporarily suspended flights to the Caribbean Netherlands (Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba) from China, South Korea, Iran and Europe (including the European Union, European Economic Area, United Kingdom and Switzerland).

It later extended restrictions to flights from the United States, Canada, the Dominican Republic, and Colombia in view of the particular vulnerability of the Caribbean Netherlands. The ban means that no passenger flights from the restricted countries are allowed to the Caribbean Netherlands. Flights for air freight are allowed to continue.
Full details here: https://www.government.nl/topics/coronavirus-covid-19/documents/decrees/2020/03/16/amended-restriction-of-air-traffic-to-bonaire-sint-eustatius-and-saba