17 July 2020 – Arrivals from third countries outside European Economic Area, Switzerland, and UK must self-isolate for 2 weeks

Type of Intervention: Regulation
Sectors Involved: Foreign Affairs, Health, Immigration, Tourism
Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency: the Minister of Health

Overview: As of Friday, foreigners arriving from third countries outside the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom, will be required to stay in isolation for two weeks. This is provided for in the Decision by the Minister of Health, State Commander of National Emergency Operations, signed on Friday.
Full details here: https://koronastop.lrv.lt/en/news/two-weeks-of-isolation-will-be-mandatory-for-foreigners-arriving-from-third-countries

Type of Justification: No justification given