21 March 2020 – Government announces 1.6b USD response package to COVID-19 crisis

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: As of 20 March 2020, foreign nationals – except EU/EEA, EFTA or UK nationals – are not allowed to enter Iceland. All foreign nationals with immigration status in Iceland or another Schengen State, or those who have family members in the same countries, are allowed to enter Iceland.Furthermore, the travel restrictions do not apply to essential travel.
Full details here: https://www.government.is/news/article/?NewsId=afa0d410-6b79-11ea-9462-005056bc4d74