18 March 2020 – Citizens from 16 high-risk countries banned from entry to Bulgaria

Type of Intervention: Executive Order
Sectors Involved: Civil Defence, Foreign Affairs, Health, Immigration, Police and Interior Affairs, Tourism, Transportation
Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency: Ministry of Health

Overview: Bulgaria bans entry on its territory to citizens of 16 countries with large outbreaks of coronavirus: China, the Maldives, Iran, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Spain, Italy, South Korea, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Great Britain and Northern Ireland as of 00.00 on March 18. Exception will be made for Bulgarian citizens and their family members, as well as for persons with permanent or long-term permits and their family members.
Full details here: https://www.mh.government.bg/media/filer_public/2020/03/17/rd-01-127-aktualizirana.pdf

Other links: 1
Type of Justification: Advice of INTERNAL government advisory committee or group, Perception of an increased threat