01 April 2020 – Curfew in Sri Lankan districts extended until further notice

Type of Intervention: Executive Order, Specific Action
Sectors Involved: Police and Interior Affairs, Transportation
Intervention Categories: Social and physical distancing measures; Domestic travel
Level of Jurisdiction: National and subnational
Lead People/Agency: Police Department

Overview: The ongoing curfew in the districts of Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutura, Puttalam, Kandy and Jaffna which have been identified as High Risk Zones in force until further notice.
In all other districts, curfew will be lifted at 6.00am on April 1st and reimposed Wednesday and will be re-imposed at 2.00pm on the same day.
Traveling to and from all districts is completely prohibited except for the purpose of providing essential services.

Full details here: https://www.presidentsoffice.gov.lk/index.php/2020/04/01/curfew-notice-april-1st/?lang=en

Type of Justification: Advice of INTERNAL government advisory committee or group, Perception of an increased threat
Source of Evidence or Justification: National – other
Evidence/Justification: Continuing spread of the infection