06 April 2020 – Imposed 24 hour curfew in certain cities

Intervention Categories: Social and physical distancing measures; Domestic travel
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Ministry of Interior implemented a 24 hour curfew in the cities of: Riyadh, Tabuk, Dammam, Dhahran, and Hafouf as well as throughout the governorates of Jeddah, Taif, Qatif and Khobar.

The curfew excludes employees of vital sectors in government and private sectors, whose work requires continued activity during the ban period.

Citizens are allowed to leave their homes in their neighborhoods to get grocery supplies and other necessities.
Full details here: https://www.spa.gov.sa/viewfullstory.php?lang=en&newsid=2071013