30 April 2020 – Imposition of enhanced quarantine for high-risk areas & general quarantine for rest of country

Type of Intervention: Executive Order
Sectors Involved: Civil Defence, Executive Office
Intervention Categories: Surveillance and response measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency: Decision makers:
– Pres. Rodrigo Duterte
– Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea

– Executive Branch

Overview: Starting 12:01 AM of 01 May 2020 until 11:59 PM of 15 May 2020, the following areas will be under Enhance Community Quarantine (ECQ): NCR, Region III (Except Aurora Province), Region IV-A, Benguet Province, Pangasinan Province, Iloilo Province, Cebu Province, Bacolod City, and Davao City. Whereas the rest of the country is placed under General Community Quarantine (GCQ).
Full details here: https://www.officialgazette.gov.ph/2020/04/30/executive-order-no-112-s-2020/

Other links: 1
Type of Justification: Advice of INTERNAL government advisory committee or group, Scientific Evidence (e.g. academic paper, report)
Source of Evidence or Justification: National – academic, National – government
Evidence/Justification: The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases adopted a science-based approach and used data analytics in the assessment of the risk classifications of cities, provinces, and regions. Among the parameters of the risk classification are trends on the COVID-19 epidemiological curve, local government units’ health systems capacity, and economic, social, and security considerations. The E.O. is also pursuant to (1) Article II, Section 15 of the Constitution, (2) Proclamation No. 929, and (3) Republic Act 11469.