15 March 2020 – Agreed to coordinate COVID-19 response with other South Asian countries

Intervention Categories: International Relations; Foreign Aid
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: At a South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Meeting, Nepal, India, Pakistan, the Maldives, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and Bhutan agreed to jointly coordinate their response to COVID-19.

The countries agreed to establish an emergency fund for combating the pandemic.
Full details here: https://www.indiatoday.in/world/story/pakistan-pledges-3-million-saarc-covid19-emergency-fund-1665266-2020-04-10