01 March 2020 – 14 days of home quarantine for arrivals from other selected countries

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Executive Order
Sectors Involved: Immigration; Health
Intervention Categories: Surveillance and response measures; International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency: Prime Minister, Ministers of Health, Foreign Affairs, Deputy Minister of Industry and Infrastructure Development, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Health

Overview: 14 days of home quarantine of nationals arriving from South Korea, Japan, Italy, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macao. Violation of quarantine is fined by a minimum 13,255 KZT (~29.49 USD, ~27.33 Euros). However, by the decision of the sanitary service, these persons can be quarantined in a medical facility.
Full details here: https://primeminister.kz/ru/news/s-1-marta-v-kazahstane-vveden-chetvertyy-etap-usileniya-po-preduprezhdeniyu-zavoza-i-rasprostraneniya-koronavirusnoy-infekcii

Type of Justification: Around 30% increase of cases daily in the countries listed