13 February 2020 – Restrictions on entering the country expanded to include Zhejiang province

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Specific Action
Sectors Involved: Immigration
Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: Zhejiang Province will be added to the list of places which those coming into the country must not have visited. Foreigners who have stayed in the province or passport-holders of the province will also be added to this list.
Full details here: https://www.kantei.go.jp/jp/98_abe/actions/202002/12corona.html