07 March 2020 – Denying entry of people from additional areas in South Korea and Iran

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Executive Order
Sectors Involved: Immigration
Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: We will deny the entry of foreign nationals, in accordance with the Immigration Control and Refugee Act, who have stayed in areas such as North Gyeongsang Province of the Republic of Korea (ROK) and Qom Province of the Republic of Iran.
Full details here: https://japan.kantei.go.jp/98_abe/actions/202003/_00007.html