13 March 2020 – Quarantined all incoming travellers from places with COVID-19 outbreaks

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Government of India required all incoming travellers — including Indian nationals, arriving from or having visited China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, France, Spain and Germany after 15 February 2020 — to be quarantined for a minimum period of 14 days.

The requirement came into effect from 1200 GMT on 13th March 2020 at the port of departure.
Full details here: https://pib.gov.in/PressReleasePage.aspx?PRID=1606079