18 March 2020 – Prohibited people infected with COVID-19 from refusing treatment

Intervention Categories: Surveillance and response measures; Detecting and isolating cases; Tracing and quarantining contacts; Drug-based measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Government of South Africa required all people infected with COVID-19 to accept medical examination, prophylaxis, other treatment, isolation, and quarantine as directed.
Full details here: https://www.gov.za/speeches/disaster-management-act-2002-regulations-issued-terms-disaster-management-act-2002-minister