15 March 2020 – Conducted retrospective testing of travellers who had arrived in South Africa from certain countries from mid-February

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The Government of South Africa required that all travellers arriving into South Africa from high risk countries from mid-February to present themselves for testing.

All travelers from medium risk countries (for example Portugal, Hong Kong, and Singapore) are required to undergo high intensity screening.
Full details here: https://www.gov.za/speeches/statement-president-cyril-ramaphosa-measures-combat-covid-19-epidemic-15-mar-2020-0000